||Shree Ganapati Athrvasirsha|| Om Namste Ganpataye Tvameva Pratyaksham Tatvamasi Tvamev Kevalam Kartasi Tvamev Kevalam Dhartasi Tvamev Kevlam Hartasi Tvamev Sarvam Khalvidam Bramhasi Tvam Sakshadatmasi Nityam || 1 || O Lord Ganesha I Pay my deep homage to you, the Lord of the Deva-Gana You are the first facet of the Bramha-Tatva to arise You have alone created this Entire universe You alone can maintain this universe You are indeed the all conquering supreme Lord Indeed you are the "ATMA" || 1 || Rritam Vachmi Satyam Vachmi || 2 || Speak noble fact Speak complete Truth || 2 || Ava tvam Mam Ava Vaktaram Ava Shrotaram Ava Dataram Ava Dhataram Avanuchanamv Shishyam Ava Paschatat Ava Purastat Avo Uttaratat Ava Dakshinatat Ava chordhvatat Ava Dharatat Sarvatomam Pahi Pahi Samantat || 3 || Protect me Protect the one who Describes you Protect all who hear about your characteristics Protect me & the disciples who are under Tutelage Protect me from the obstacles (which arise during Rituals) From the east (Similarly) Protect me from the West, From the North From the South Protect me from above & below Protect me from all directions || 3 || Tvam Vangmayastvam Chinmaya Tvam Anandmayastvam Bramhamaya Tvam Sachitananda Dvitiyosi Tvam Pratyaksham Bramhasi Tvam Jnanmayo Vijnanamayo Asi || 4 || You are the constituent of speech You are Joy & Immortal Consciousness You are Truth, Mind & Bliss... one without a second You are none other than divinity You are Knowledge of Gross & Subtle types || 4 || Sarvam Jagadidam Tatvo Jayate Sarvam Jagadidam Tvat Sti Shastati Sarvam Jagadidam Tvay Layamesyati Sarvam Jagadidam Tvayi Pratyeti Tvam Bhumi Rapo Nalo Nilo Nabha Tvam Chatvarim Vak Padaini || 5 || All the Universes manifest due to you All the Universes are sustained by you All the Universes get destroyed in you All the Universes finally get merged in you You alone are Earth. Water, Fire, Air & Either You are the 4 types of speech & the root source of sound || 5 || Tvam Guna Traya Atitaha Tvam Deha Treya Atitaha Tvam Kala Treya Atitaha Tvam Avastreya Atitaha Tvam Muladhar Stiti Yosi Nityam Tvam Shakti Treya Atmakaha Tvam Yogino Dhayayanti Nityam Tvam Bramhastvan, Vishnustvam, Rudrastvam, Indrastvam Agnistvam, Vayustvam, Suryastvam, Chndramastvam, Bramha Bhur Bhuva Svorom || 6 || You are beyond the 3 'GUNAS', (Satva; Pure, Rajas: Activating & Tamas: Dull) You are beyond the 3 Bodies; (Gross, Subtle & Casual) You are beyond Past, Present & Future (3 State of Time) You are beyond 3 states of being; (Awake, dream & Deep Sleep) You always Reside in the "MULADHARA" Chakra You are the trinity of Power; (Creative Maintaining & Destructive Powers) Sages always Meditate on you You are the creator. Sustainer, Destroyer, The Lord of 3 worlds, Fire, Air, Sun, Moon, You are all inclusive & all Pervading || 6 || Ganadim Purvamuccharaya Varnadim Tada Nantaram Anusvara Paratarah Ardhendu Lasitam Taren Hridam Etatva Manu Svarupam Gakarah Purva Rupam Akaro Madhyam Rupam Anu Svaraschantya Rupam Bindu Ruta Rupam Nadah Sandhanam Sagm Hitaa Sandihi Sesha Ganeshvidhya Ganal Rishi; Nichrud Gayatri chandah Ganpatir devata Om 'GUNG' Ganpataye Namah || 7 || After Describing the Characteristics & Cosmic Attributes Of Lord Ganesha, Atharvan Rishi Gives us the Sacred "GANESH VIDYA" i.e. the Mantra which Reveals the Sacred Form of Lord Ganesh. The Letter "GA" is to be enunciated, following by "NA" This one word Mantra is then Potentiated with the "PRANAVA" "OM". This is Sacred Mantra. (In order to make it Simpler, Atharvan Rishi Present the above easier FASHION, Remember that Knowledge was transmitted orally in those days.) "GA" is the first part, "Na" is the middle & end "UM" formed by the bindu is conjoined with the foregoing & all of them form the Sacred word. This Mantra if pronounced properly, has the power of revaling The Divine Lord Ganesh, The sage who receives the Mantra is Ganaka & the Metre is "NICHRAT GAYATRI" The Diety is Ganapati. Om 'GANG' Ganapati My salutation to you || 7 || Saying Thus, The Devotees should bow to the Lord. Ek Dantaya Vid Mahe vakra Tundaya Dhimahi Tanno danti Prachodayat || 8 || Mediate on the single Tusked Lord, with bent Trunk May He Grant Knowledge & Inspire me || 8 || Ek Dantam Chatur Hastam Pashmam Kusha Dharinam Radamch Vardam Hastair Bhi Bhranum Mushaka Dhvajam Raktam Lambodaram Shoorpakarnkam Rakta Vasasamam Raktam Gandhanu Liptangam Rakta Pushpaihi saupujitam Bhaktanu Kampinam Devam Jagat Karnam Achutam Avir Bhutam Cha Shrasta Yadao, Prakruthe Purushat Param Evam Dhayayati Yo Nityam, Sa Yogi Yoginam Varah || 9 || The "SAGUNA" Form of Lord Ganesha is presented in the above Shloka I salute the Lord with 1 tusk (Right side) Who has 4 hands; Upper Right carrying binding rope; Upper left hoalding goad; lower left carrying Broken tusk & the lower right blesses us, the mouse on his banner is also his vehicle. He is blood red in colour; Pot-Bellied; He has elephant ears & wears red clothes He is smeared with red sandalwood & decorated with red flowers He is eternally blessings his devotees & was existing before Cosmos He is beyond "PRAKRITI" & "PURUSHA" & is ever creating universes One who meditates on him constantly, is a Supreme Yogi || 9 || (This is the Ganesh "Gayatri", Which is Self Sufficient) Namo Vrat Pataye, Namo Ganapataye Namo Pramatha patye, Namste Stu Lambodaraya Ekdantaya, Vighna Nashine Shiv Sutaya, Sri Varad Murtiye Namo Namah || 10 || Salutations to you Lord of all Deities, Ganas & all beings (Salutations To) The Post-Bellied one with 1 Tusk who destroys all obstacles, son if Shiva The Divine Lord who grants, Boons (We bow to
time please
getting boared? let's play sudoku with me
hello user this is your details. fetched by Yagnadeep
Today, there have been 2 visitors (9 hits) on this page!
=> Do you also want a homepage for free? Then click here! <=